Cllr Seamas deFaoite



Cllr. Séamas de Faoite represents the Lisnasharragh District Electoral Area of Belfast, covering Rosetta, Ravenhill, Orangefield, Glencregagh and Merok. He proposed the creation of Belfast City Council’s Climate Crisis Working Group and was a founding member of SDLP LGBT+. During his first year as a Councillor, Séamas served as the Chairperson of the Council’s Brexit Committee.

Séamas was a visiting fellow with the San Diego County Democratic Party in 2016 and joined the Party of European Socialists Young Elected Politicians programme in 2019.

Contact: [email protected]

Telephone: 07469 943 401


Font size